Good Things Come

Lately a lot of pretty incredible things have been going on in my life – things I was not expecting, things greater than I imagined.

In the middle of all this, God decided to send me a message through the quiet time:

Then King David went in and sat before the Lord; and he said: “Who am I, O Lord God? And what is my house, that You have brought me this far? And yet this was a small thing in Your sight, O God; and You have also spoken of Your servant’s house for a great while to come, and have regarded me according to the rank of a man of high degree, O Lord God. What more can David say to You for the honor of Your servant? For You know Your servant. Lord, for Your servant’s sake, and according to Your own heart, You have done all this greatness, in making known all these great things. (I Chronicles 17:16-19)

Here God is telling me, “All this greatness? It’s from My own heart! All these plans I have in store for you, all the wondrous things I’m doing in your life right now, it’s all from My heart.”
How great is that? That everything good in my life, every gift, every pleasant thing, is all from God’s own heart. He thought of it, He decided it was good for me and wanted to give it to me before I even thought about it. Even though I can do nothing to add to His greatness or His honor, He bestows these wonderful things unto me.
He knows me. He regards me. He gives me these wonderful things just because it’s me and He loves me. Simple enough. And yet wondrous, don’t you think?

I encourage you to take some time today, think of all the great things God has been doing in your life, despite the fact that none of us deserve it. Think of how much love He has for you that He would regard you and know you.

Oh how He loves us.

Leave a Reply

