Stand Firm. Stand Tall. Not Tossed By The Waves At All.

Forever, O LORD, Your word is settled in heaven. Your faithfulness endures to all generations; You established the earth, and it abides….
I will never forget Your precepts, For by them You have given me life. I am Yours, save me; For I have sought Your precepts. (‭Psalms‬ ‭119‬:‭89-90, 93-94‬)

Here David talks about standing and standing firm, of being saved and given life.
How?
Through God’s word. Through God’s precepts.

“Heaven and earth will pass away, but My words will by no means pass away” (Matt 24:35), right?
The only way I can stand firm, the only way for me to have life, is to hold on to God’s words. All else will pass away, all else will fail, but God’s word is settled, it stands firm, it alone will remain.

So what am I seeking? What am I running after? Will I stand form in the word of God, or will I be tossed by the waves of this world?

The grass withers, the flower fades, But the word of our God stands forever.” (‭Isaiah‬ ‭40‬:‭8‬)

IMG_8642.JPG

Leave a Reply

